arrow

About the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is all of Sweden’s orchestra. Regardless of where in the country you live, you can listen to the orchestra’s concerts on air through the Swedish Radio P2, or online. Many of them are also broadcast on Swedish Television (SVT).

SRSO. foto: Julian Hargreaves

Ahead of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra’s guest performance at the BBC Proms in 2014, Daniel Harding was asked what makes them stand out from the crowd. ‘The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention.’ At a different interview, Tomo Keller, one of the leaders of the orchestra, said that ‘it’s a pure pleasure to play with the orchestra’, and emphasised two unique characteristics: the ambition to improve constantly, and a rare sensitivity and listening ability. Scottish football manager Sir Alex Ferguson has likened a symphony orchestra to a football team as both depend entirely on the collaboration between the players. With musical inventiveness and the members’ pronounced teamwork, the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is guaranteed to stay at the musical front edge of the big stages of the world!

The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention

- Daniel Harding

The History of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of Europe’s – perhaps the world’s – best and most versatile orchestras. Each year, it performs beloved pieces from the classical repertoire, and new music by exciting, contemporary composers such as Victoria Borisova-Ollas, Magnus Lindberg and Unsuk Chin. In addition, the orchestra plays music from popular films and computer and video games, and collaborates with prominent jazz, pop and rock artists in a constant ambition to develop and break new ground.

Read more about the history of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Vacancies with the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Find advertised vacancies here

Listen to the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Link to the playlist

Orchestra Members

Rick Stotijn

Principal

rick.stotijn@sverigesradio.se
Ingalill Hillerud. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ingalill Hillerud

Assistant Principal

ingalill.hillerud@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Benjamin Ziaï

benjamin.y.ziai@sr.se
SHOW ALL
Malin Broman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Malin Broman

First Concertmaster

malin.broman@sverigesradio.se
Tomo Keller. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomo Keller

First Consertmaster

tomo.keller@sverigesradio.se

Julia Kretz-Larsson

Assistant Concertmaster, on leave autumn 2017

julia.kretz@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Jansson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Jansson

Assistant Concertmaster

ulrika.jansson@sverigesradio.se

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen

asa.hallerback_thedeen@sverigesradio.se
Svein Martinsen. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Svein Harald Martinsen

svein.martinsen@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Anders Jonhäll. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Anders Jonhäll

Principal

anders.jonhall@sverigesradio.se
Julia Crowell. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Julia Crowell

Leave of absence

julia.crowell@sverigesradio.se
Linda Taube. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Linda Taube

Also piccolo

linda.taube@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Hannah Törnell Wettermark

Substitute

hannah.tornell.wettermark@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Section leader

SHOW ALL
Per Öman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Per Öman

Principal

per.oman@sverigesradio.se
Malin William Olsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Malin William Olsson

Assistant Principal. On leave 2017/2018

malin.william-olsson@sverigesradio.se
Karin Eriksson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Karin Eriksson

Substitute

karin.eriksson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Kristina Ebbersten

Substitute vacant

kristina.ebbersten@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Shahar Rosenthal

Substitute vacant

shahar.rosenthal@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Niklas Andersson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Niklas Andersson

Principal

niklas.e.andersson@sverigesradio.se
Andreas Sundén. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Andreas Sundén

Principal

andreas.sunden@sverigesradio.se
Dag Henriksson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Dag Henriksson

Även essklarinett

dag.henriksson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Wallin.Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mats Wallin

Även basklarinett

mats.wallin@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Ola Karlsson.Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ola Karlsson

Principal

ola.karlsson@sverigesradio.se
Jan-Erik Gustafsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Jan-Erik Gustafsson

Principal

jan-erik.gustafsson@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Edström. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Edström

Assistant Principal

ulrika.edstrom@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Mattias Rodrick

Substitute vacant

mattias.rodrick@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Peter Volpert

Substitute vacant

peter.volpert@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Bengt Rosengren. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Bengt Rosengren

Principal

bengt.rosengren@sverigesradio.se
Emmanuel Laville. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emmanuel Laville

Principal

emmanuel.laville@sverigesradio.se
Sofi Berner. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Sofi Berner

Also horn

sofi.berner@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Henrik Blixt. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Henrik Blixt

Principal

henrik.blixt@sverigesradio.se
Fredrik Ekdahl. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Fredrik Ekdahl

Principal

fredrik.ekdahl@sverigesradio.se
Katarina Agnas. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Katarina Agnas

Även kontrafagott

katarina.agnas@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Mikael Oskarsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mikael Oskarsson

Principal

mikael.oskarsson@sverigesradio.se
Håkan Björkman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Håkan Björkman

Principal

hakan.bjorkman@sverigesradio.se
John Lingesjö. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

John Lingesjö

Bass Trombone

john.lingesjo@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Tomas Nilsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomas Nilsson

Principal Timpani

tomas.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Karl Thorsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Karl Thorsson

Principal Percussion

karl.thorsson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Nilsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Mats Nilsson

Assistant Principal Percussion

mats.s.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Pelle Jacobsson

Substitute

pelle.jacobsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

alternating section leader

SHOW ALL
Lennart Nord. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lennart Nord

Principal

lennart.nord@sverigesradio.se
Lisa Viguier Vallgårda. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lisa Viguier Vallgårda

Principal

lisa.viguier-vallgarda@sverigesradio.se
Tarjei Hannevold. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tarjei Hannevold

Principal

tarjei.hannevold@sverigesradio.se
arrow

John Axelsson

Substitute

john.axelsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Section leader

SHOW ALL