arrow

About the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is all of Sweden’s orchestra. Regardless of where in the country you live, you can listen to the orchestra’s concerts on air through the Swedish Radio P2, or online. Many of them are also broadcast on Swedish Television (SVT).

SRSO. foto: Julian Hargreaves

Ahead of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra’s guest performance at the BBC Proms in 2014, Daniel Harding was asked what makes them stand out from the crowd. ‘The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention.’ At a different interview, Tomo Keller, one of the leaders of the orchestra, said that ‘it’s a pure pleasure to play with the orchestra’, and emphasised two unique characteristics: the ambition to improve constantly, and a rare sensitivity and listening ability. Scottish football manager Sir Alex Ferguson has likened a symphony orchestra to a football team as both depend entirely on the collaboration between the players. With musical inventiveness and the members’ pronounced teamwork, the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is guaranteed to stay at the musical front edge of the big stages of the world!

The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention

- Daniel Harding

The History of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of Europe’s – perhaps the world’s – best and most versatile orchestras. Each year, it performs beloved pieces from the classical repertoire, and new music by exciting, contemporary composers such as Victoria Borisova-Ollas, Magnus Lindberg and Unsuk Chin. In addition, the orchestra plays music from popular films and computer and video games, and collaborates with prominent jazz, pop and rock artists in a constant ambition to develop and break new ground.

Read more about the history of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Vacancies with the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Find advertised vacancies here

Listen to the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Link to the playlist

Orchestra Members

Malin Broman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Malin Broman

Concertmaster

malin.broman@sverigesradio.se

Julia Kretz-Larsson

Assistant Concertmaster, on leave autumn 2017

julia.kretz@sverigesradio.se

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen

asa.hallerback_thedeen@sverigesradio.se
Svein Martinsen. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Svein Harald Martinsen

svein.martinsen@sverigesradio.se
Stanka Simeonova. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Stanka Simeonova

On leave, autumn 2017

stanka.simeonova@sverigesradio.se
Show all

Anders Jonhäll

Principal

anders.jonhall@sverigesradio.se
Linda Taube. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Linda Taube

Piccolo

linda.taube@sverigesradio.se
Per Öman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Per Öman

Principal

per.oman@sverigesradio.se
Malin William Olsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Malin William Olsson

Assistant Principal. On leave 2017/2018

malin.william-olsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Veneta Zaharieva Blendulf

veneta.zaharieva-blendulf@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Marie Gauci-Ancelin

On leave

marie.gauci-ancelin@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Jansson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Jansson

Assistant Concertmaster

ulrika.jansson@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Niklas Andersson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Niklas Andersson

Principal

niklas.e.andersson@sverigesradio.se
Andreas Sundén. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Andreas Sundén

Principal

andreas.sunden@sverigesradio.se
Dag Henriksson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Dag Henriksson

Även essklarinett

dag.henriksson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Wallin.Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mats Wallin

Även basklarinett

mats.wallin@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Emmanuel Laville. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emmanuel Laville

Principal

emmanuel.laville@sverigesradio.se
Bengt Rosengren. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Bengt Rosengren

Principal

bengt.rosengren@sverigesradio.se
Sofi Berner. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Sofi Berner

On leave

sofi.berner@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Rick Stotijn. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Rick Stotijn

Principal, on leave 50%

rick.stotijn@sverigesradio.se
Ingalill Hillerud. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ingalill Hillerud

Assistant Principal

ingalill.hillerud@sverigesradio.se
Emma Nyberg. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emma Nyberg

On leave, autumn 2017

emma.nyberg@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Benjamin Ziaï

On leave, autumn 2017

benjamin.y.ziai@sr.se
Show all
Henrik Blixt. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Henrik Blixt

Principal

henrik.blixt@sverigesradio.se
Fredrik Ekdahl. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Fredrik Ekdahl

Principal

fredrik.ekdahl@sverigesradio.se
Katarina Agnas. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Katarina Agnas

Även kontrafagott

katarina.agnas@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Håkan Björkman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Håkan Björkman

Principal

hakan.bjorkman@sverigesradio.se
Mikael Oskarsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mikael Oskarsson

Principal

mikael.oskarsson@sverigesradio.se
John Lingesjö. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

John Lingesjö

Bass Trombone

john.lingesjo@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Tomas Nilsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomas Nilsson

Principal Timpani

tomas.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Karl Thorsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Karl Thorsson

Principal Percussion

karl.thorsson@sverigesradio.se
Jan Huss. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Jan Huss

Assistant Principal Timpani Percussion

jan.huss@sverigesradio,se
Mats Nilsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mats Nilsson

Assistant Principal Percussion

mats.s.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Show all
Lennart Nord. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lennart Nord

Principal

lennart.nord@sverigesradio.se
Lisa Viguier Vallgårda. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lisa Viguier Vallgårda

Principal

lisa.viguier-vallgarda@sverigesradio.se
Tarjei Hannevold. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tarjei Hannevold

Principal

tarjei.hannevold@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Axel Sjöstedt

Substitute 2017/2018

Show all