arrow

About the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of Europe’s most versatile orchestras. Its repertoire includes the great classics as well as exciting new music and together with composers, conductors and soloists it constantly strives to break new ground. The orchestra is also all of Sweden’s orchestra. Wherever you live in the country, you can listen to the orchestra’s concerts on the radio and on the web through Swedish Radio P2 and several concerts are also shown on Berwaldhallen Play and broadcast on Swedish Television.

Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester med chefsdirigent Daniel Harding. Foto: Andrew Staples

Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester med chefsdirigent Daniel Harding. Foto: Andrew Staples

Ahead of the orchestra’s guest performance at the BBC Proms in 2014, Music Director Daniel Harding was asked what makes them stand out from the crowd: “The orchestra has an incredibly humility towards the music and a wonderful feel for musical imagination and inventiveness.” On several occasions, the orchestra has been lauded for the members’ keen musical sensibility. In an interview, Scottish football manager Sir Alex Ferguson likened a symphony orchestra to a football team, as both rely entirely on the players’ collaborative performance. With the orchestra members’ distinctive musical teamwork and inventiveness, the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra will remain at the forefront of the international stage.

The orchestra has an incredibly humility towards the music and a wonderful feel for musical imagination and inventiveness

- Daniel Harding

Orchestra Members

Rick Stotijn

Solo Double Bass

rick.stotijn@sverigesradio.se
Ingalill Hillerud. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Ingalill Hillerud

Assistant Principal

ingalill.hillerud@sverigesradio.se
Benjamin Ziaï. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Benjamin Ziaï

benjamin.ziai@sr.se

benjamin.ziai@sr.se
arrow

Vacancy

Principal

SHOW ALL
Henrik Blixt. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Henrik Blixt

Principal

henrik.blixt@sverigesradio.se
Daniel Handsworth. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Daniel Handsworth

Principal

daniel.handsworth@sverigesradio.se
Katarina Agnas. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Katarina Agnas

Also Contrabassoon

katarina.agnas@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Anders Jonhäll. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Anders Jonhäll

Principal

anders.jonhall@sverigesradio.se
Laura Michelin. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Laura Michelin

Principal

laura.michelin@sverigesradio.se
Linda Taube Sundén. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Linda Taube Sundén

Also piccolo

linda.taube@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Matilda Andreu Bergström

matilda.andreu-bergstrom@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Malin Broman. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Malin Broman

First Concertmaster

malin.broman@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Julia Kretz-Larsson

Assistant First Concertmaster

julia.kretz@sverigesradio.se
Henrik Naimark Meyers. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Henrik Naimark Meyers

Second Concertmaster

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen

asa.hallerback_thedeen@sverigesradio.se
Iskandar Komilov. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Iskandar Komilov

Leave of absence 2023/2024

iskandar.komilov@sverigesradio.se
Svein Harald Martinsen. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Svein Harald Martinsen

svein.martinsen@sverigesradio.se
Aleksander Sätterström. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Aleksander Sätterström

aleksander.satterstrom@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Emma Nyman

Substitute

arrow

Vacancy

First Concertmaster

SHOW ALL
Per Öman. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Per Öman

Principal

per.oman@sverigesradio.se
Malin William Olsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Malin William Olsson

Assistant Principal, leave of absence spring 2024

malin.william-olsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Jakub Nowak

Substitute, Assistant Principal

arrow
arrow
Geneviève Martineau. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Geneviève Martineau

Leave of absence spring 2024

genevieve.martineau@sverigesradio.se
Lachlan O’Donnell. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Lachlan O’Donnell

lachlan.odonnell@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Paula Hedvall

Substitute

arrow

Sofia Kolupov

Substitute

arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL
Eriikka Nylund. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Eriikka Nylund

Principal, leave of absence spring 2024

eriikka.nylund@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Albin Uusijärvi

Principal

albin.uusijärvi@sverigesradio.se
arrow

James Opie

Principal, substitute

james.opie@sverigesradio.se
arrow
arrow

Matilda Brunström

Substitute

arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL
Niklas Andersson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Niklas Andersson

Principal

niklas.e.andersson@sverigesradio.se
Andreas Taube Sundén. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Andreas Taube Sundén

Principal

andreas.sunden@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Jan-Erik Gustafsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Jan-Erik Gustafsson

Solo cellist

jan-erik.gustafsson@sverigesradio.se
Aleksei Kiseliov. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Aleksei Kiseliov

Solo cellist

aleksei.kiseliov@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Edström. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Ulrika Edström

Assistant Principal

ulrika.edstrom@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Antonio Hallongren

leave of absence Spring 2024

antonio.hallongren@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Filip Lundberg

Substitute

SHOW ALL
Emmanuel Laville. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Emmanuel Laville

Principal

emmanuel.laville@sverigesradio.se
Bengt Rosengren. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Bengt Rosengren

Principal

bengt.rosengren@sverigesradio.se
Sofi Berner. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Sofi Berner

Also horn

sofi.berner@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Håkan Björkman. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Håkan Björkman

Principal

hakan.bjorkman@sverigesradio.se
Mikael Oskarsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Mikael Oskarsson

Principal

mikael.oskarsson@sverigesradio.se
Martha Eikemo Andersen. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Martha Eikemo Andersen

Bass trombone

SHOW ALL
Tomas Nilsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Tomas Nilsson

Principal Timpani

tomas.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Karl Thorsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Karl Thorsson

Principal Percussion

karl.thorsson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Nilsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Mats Nilsson

Assistant Principal Percussion

mats.s.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Pelle Jacobsson

Substitute

SHOW ALL
Lennart Nord. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Lennart Nord

Principal

lennart.nord@sverigesradio.se
Lisa Viguier Vallgårda. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Lisa Viguier Vallgårda

Principal

lisa.viguier-vallgarda@sverigesradio.se
Tarjei Hannevold. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Tarjei Hannevold

Principal

tarjei.hannevold@sverigesradio.se
Gianluca Calise. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Gianluca Calise

Principal leader

gianluca.calise@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL