arrow

About the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of Europe’s most versatile orchestras with a repertoire that includes the major classical works as well as exciting new music. The orchestra’s extensive and high-quality music-making has been rewarded with numerous prizes and accolades and they regularly perform at international festivals and concert halls. It is also all of Sweden’s orchestra and regardless of where in the country you live you can listen to their concerts on Swedish Radio P2 and many of them are also broadcast on Swedish Television.

SRSO. foto: Julian Hargreaves

Ahead of the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra’s guest performance at the BBC Proms in 2014, Daniel Harding was asked what makes them stand out from the crowd. ‘The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention.’ At a different interview, Tomo Keller, one of the leaders of the orchestra, said that ‘it’s a pure pleasure to play with the orchestra’, and emphasised two unique characteristics: the ambition to improve constantly, and a rare sensitivity and listening ability. Scottish football manager Sir Alex Ferguson has likened a symphony orchestra to a football team as both depend entirely on the collaboration between the players. With musical inventiveness and the members’ pronounced teamwork, the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is guaranteed to stay at the musical front edge of the big stages of the world!

The orchestra has an incredible humility towards the music, and a wonderful feel for musical fantasy and invention

- Daniel Harding

Orchestra Members

Rick Stotijn

Principal

rick.stotijn@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Johane Gonzalez Seijas

Temporary Assistant Principal

johane.gonzalezseijas@sverigesradio.se
Ingalill Hillerud. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ingalill Hillerud

Assistant Principal

ingalill.hillerud@sverigesradio.se
Emma Nyberg. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emma Nyberg

On leave

emma.nyberg@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Benjamin Ziaï

benjamin.ziai@sr.se

benjamin.ziai@sr.se
arrow

Bård Ericson

Vikarie

bard.ericson@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Malin Broman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Malin Broman

First Concertmaster

malin.broman@sverigesradio.se
Tomo Keller. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomo Keller

First Consertmaster

tomo.keller@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Jansson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Jansson

Assistant Concertmaster

ulrika.jansson@sverigesradio.se

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen

asa.hallerback_thedeen@sverigesradio.se
Svein Martinsen. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Svein Harald Martinsen

svein.martinsen@sverigesradio.se

Julia Kretz-Larsson

Assistant Concertmaster, on leave autumn 2017

julia.kretz@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Anders Jonhäll. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Anders Jonhäll

Principal

anders.jonhall@sverigesradio.se
Julia Crowell. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Julia Crowell

Leave of absence

julia.crowell@sverigesradio.se
Linda Taube. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Linda Taube

Also piccolo

linda.taube@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Guro Pettersen

Substitute

guro.pettersen@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Section leader

SHOW ALL
Niklas Andersson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Niklas Andersson

Principal

niklas.e.andersson@sverigesradio.se
Andreas Sundén. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Andreas Sundén

Principal

andreas.sunden@sverigesradio.se
Dag Henriksson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Dag Henriksson

Även essklarinett

dag.henriksson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Wallin.Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mats Wallin

Även basklarinett

mats.wallin@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Eriika Nylund. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Eriikka Nylund

Principal

eriikka.nylund@sverigesradio.se
Riikka Repo. Foto: Bo Säöderström

Riikka Repo

Assistant Principal

riikka.repo@sverigesradio.se
Elisabeth Arnberg. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Elisabeth Arnberg

On leave

elisabeth.arnberg@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Ylva Lundén-Welden

Vikarie

ylva.lunden-welden@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Section leader

SHOW ALL
Jan-Erik Gustafsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Jan-Erik Gustafsson

Principal

jan-erik.gustafsson@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Edström. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Edström

Assistant Principal

ulrika.edstrom@sverigesradio.se
Erik Williams. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Erik Williams

On leave

erik.williams@sverigesradio.se
arrow
arrow

Mattias Rodrick

Substitute vacant

mattias.rodrick@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Mattias Rodrick

Vikarie

mattias.rodrick@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Principal

SHOW ALL
Emmanuel Laville. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emmanuel Laville

Principal

emmanuel.laville@sverigesradio.se
Bengt Rosengren. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Bengt Rosengren

Principal

bengt.rosengren@sverigesradio.se
Sofi Berner. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Sofi Berner

Also horn

sofi.berner@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Henrik Blixt. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Henrik Blixt

Principal

henrik.blixt@sverigesradio.se
Fredrik Ekdahl. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Fredrik Ekdahl

Principal

fredrik.ekdahl@sverigesradio.se
Katarina Agnas. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Katarina Agnas

Även kontrafagott

katarina.agnas@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Håkan Björkman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Håkan Björkman

Principal

hakan.bjorkman@sverigesradio.se
Mikael Oskarsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mikael Oskarsson

Principal

mikael.oskarsson@sverigesradio.se
John Lingesjö. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

John Lingesjö

Bass Trombone

john.lingesjo@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL
Tomas Nilsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomas Nilsson

Principal Timpani

tomas.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Karl Thorsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Karl Thorsson

Principal Percussion

karl.thorsson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Nilsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Mats Nilsson

Assistant Principal Percussion

mats.s.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Pelle Jacobsson

Substitute

pelle.jacobsson@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Lennart Nord. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lennart Nord

Principal

lennart.nord@sverigesradio.se
Lisa Viguier Vallgårda. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lisa Viguier Vallgårda

Principal

lisa.viguier-vallgarda@sverigesradio.se
Tarjei Hannevold. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tarjei Hannevold

Principal

tarjei.hannevold@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Gianluca Calise

Principal leader

gianluca.calise@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL