arrow

About the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of Europe’s most versatile orchestras. Its repertoire includes the great classics as well as exciting new music and together with composers, conductors and soloists it constantly strives to break new ground. The orchestra is also all of Sweden’s orchestra. Wherever you live in the country, you can listen to the orchestra’s concerts on the radio and on the web through Swedish Radio P2 and several concerts are also shown on Berwaldhallen Play and broadcast on Swedish Television.

SRSO. foto: Julian Hargreaves

Ahead of the orchestra’s guest performance at the BBC Proms in 2014, Music Director Daniel Harding was asked what makes them stand out from the crowd: “The orchestra has an incredibly humility towards the music and a wonderful feel for musical imagination and inventiveness.” On several occasions, the orchestra has been lauded for the members’ keen musical sensibility. In an interview, Scottish football manager Sir Alex Ferguson likened a symphony orchestra to a football team, as both rely entirely on the players’ collaborative performance. With the orchestra members’ distinctive musical teamwork and inventiveness, the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra will remain at the forefront of the international stage.

The orchestra has an incredibly humility towards the music and a wonderful feel for musical imagination and inventiveness

- Daniel Harding

Orchestra Members

Rick Stotijn

Principal

rick.stotijn@sverigesradio.se
Johane Gonzales Zeijas. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Johane Gonzalez Seijas

Temporary Assistant Principal

johane.gonzalez_seijas@sverigesradio.se
Ingalill Hillerud. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ingalill Hillerud

Assistant Principal

ingalill.hillerud@sverigesradio.se
Benjamin Ziaï. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Benjamin Ziaï

benjamin.ziai@sr.se

benjamin.ziai@sr.se
arrow

Principal, vacancy

SHOW ALL
Henrik Blixt. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Henrik Blixt

Principal

henrik.blixt@sverigesradio.se
Katarina Agnas. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Katarina Agnas

Also Contrabassoon

katarina.agnas@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Principal, vacancy

SHOW ALL
Malin Broman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Malin Broman

First Concertmaster

malin.broman@sverigesradio.se
Tomo Keller. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomo Keller

First Consertmaster

tomo.keller@sverigesradio.se

Julia Kretz-Larsson

Assistant Concertmaster

julia.kretz@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Jansson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Jansson

Assistant Concertmaster

ulrika.jansson@sverigesradio.se

Åsa Hallerbäck Thedéen

asa.hallerback_thedeen@sverigesradio.se
Svein Martinsen. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Svein Harald Martinsen

svein.martinsen@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Anders Jonhäll. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Anders Jonhäll

Principal

anders.jonhall@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Kerttu Aalto-Setälä

Principal

kerttu.aalto-setala@sverigesradio.se
Julia Crowell. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Julia Crowell

Leave of absence

julia.crowell@sverigesradio.se
Linda Taube. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Linda Taube Sundén

Also piccolo

linda.taube@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Niklas Andersson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Niklas Andersson

Principal

niklas.e.andersson@sverigesradio.se
Andreas Sundén. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Andreas Taube Sundén

Principal

andreas.sunden@sverigesradio.se
Dag Henriksson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Dag Henriksson

Även essklarinett

dag.henriksson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Wallin.Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mats Wallin

Även basklarinett

mats.wallin@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Eriika Nylund. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Eriikka Nylund

Principal

eriikka.nylund@sverigesradio.se
Dashiel Nesbitt. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Dashiel Nesbitt

Leave of absence fall 2020

dashiel.nesbitt@sverigesradio.se
Linnea Nyman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Linnea Nyman

Leave of absence

linnea.nyman@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Section leader

arrow

Vacancy

Assistant Principal

SHOW ALL
Jan-Erik Gustafsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Jan-Erik Gustafsson

Principal

jan-erik.gustafsson@sverigesradio.se
Ulrika Edström. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Ulrika Edström

Assistant Principal

ulrika.edstrom@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

Solo Cellist

arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL
Emmanuel Laville. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Emmanuel Laville

Principal

emmanuel.laville@sverigesradio.se
Bengt Rosengren. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Bengt Rosengren

Principal

bengt.rosengren@sverigesradio.se
Sofi Berner. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Sofi Berner

Also horn

sofi.berner@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Håkan Björkman. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Håkan Björkman

Principal

hakan.bjorkman@sverigesradio.se
Mikael Oskarsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Mikael Oskarsson

Principal

mikael.oskarsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow
John Lingesjö. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

John Lingesjö

Bass Trombone

john.lingesjo@sverigesradio.se
SHOW ALL
Tomas Nilsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tomas Nilsson

Principal Timpani

tomas.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
Karl Thorsson. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Karl Thorsson

Principal Percussion

karl.thorsson@sverigesradio.se
Mats Nilsson. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Mats Nilsson

Assistant Principal Percussion

mats.s.nilsson@sverigesradio.se
arrow

Vacancy

SHOW ALL
Lennart Nord. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lennart Nord

Principal

lennart.nord@sverigesradio.se
Lisa Viguier Vallgårda. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Lisa Viguier Vallgårda

Principal

lisa.viguier-vallgarda@sverigesradio.se
Tarjei Hannevold. Foto: Thomas Carlgren

Tarjei Hannevold

Principal

tarjei.hannevold@sverigesradio.se
Gianluca Calise. Foto: Bo Söderström.

Gianluca Calise

Principal leader

gianluca.calise@sverigesradio.se
arrow
SHOW ALL